Research and Research some more before Joining Anything on the Internet!
Have you ever been bombarded with very similar messages in yor email box from many different people?Most of it is spam, but just recently I got quite a few of the same messages from many of my online contacts. The last count was 19 in the last 7 days alone.
The reason being was this!!
There is a mad rush and a fever to have everyone join
a new payment processor called:
GreenZap.com
They are offering $25 into your account if you join.
Here are some facts:
1. With the amount of viral advertising and promotion
they are doing I am sure they will get a min of
500,000 to join, maybe 1,000,000.
Do you really think a new company is willing to start
in debt by $12M-$25M dollars?
Even if they charge a unreasonable 10% on transactions
it would take $125M-$250M dollars in sales volume to
just breakeven.
2. Now what about the domain name.
It is registered anonymously and private. No one
knows who they are or where they are located. The info
given below is for the Proxy registrant.
What are they hiding?
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: GREENZAP.COM
Created on: 09-Jan-05
Expires on: 09-Jan-11
Last Updated on: 02-Mar-05
Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration GREENZAP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599
Technical Contact:
Private, Registration GREENZAP.COM@domainsbyproxy.com
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15511 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599
Domain servers in listed order:
PARK19.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET
3. License. To operate a payment processor in the USA
you need proper businesses licenses to exchange
currencies. They have not shown this to be the case.
Have not others dropped out ... EvoCash, etc.?
So, how can this hurt you?
You say ... they are only giving me $25?
Here's how it can hurt!!!
a. they will have all of your personal info.
b. eventually they will get some of YOUR real money
because $25 will not be enough for much. They are
asking for a $100 Gold upgrade. Do you have to spend
more to be able to withdraw? Why do they need more
money? Are they undercapitalized? Do they want you to
pay for your own $25 gift?
c. not being able to sustain the initial $10M+ gift
they will be forced to shutdown.
d. possibily without the proper license they will be
forced to shutdown.
Unless they can prove or show that they are
capitalized with $10M or more I will say that in 6
months they will not be around. Don't expect your
account balance to be refunded before they go under.
My recommendation.
1. Don't join them. If you have, then cancel.
2. Don't spend to them. Don't upgrade to Gold.
I like PayPal because they refund your money in any dispute and They are properly licensed. StormPay is great. IntGold is great. E-Gold
is great. All have proper licenses and all are
upfront. We have plenty of payment processors to
handle our money and handle it properly. We may think
their fees are unreasonable but it does costs to
exchange currency.
As for me. I am not about to risk my private
information or any funds to an organization that is
hiding and presents a very unreasonable offer.
One more thing. I think it is a real shame to see some
of the "big boys" pushing this without any regard to
any of this type of information. They are being
greedy to get your $5 referral fee. Don't support any
of their programs again. Check you email and you will
know who they are.
This is my opinion.
Research and Research some more before Joining Anything on the Internet!
Your response and opinions are welcome.
Nigel



<< Home